Home » Circuits
Symbols of the district

In the Methodist Church, local churches are grouped together into circuits. Ministers are appointed to a group of churches rather than one church. These circuits are then grouped by area into districts.

In the Darlington Methodist District we have eleven circuits:
Middlesbrough & Eston
Castle Eden
Cleveland & Danby
Bishop Auckland & Shildon
West Durham
Barnard Castle & Teesdale
North Yorkshire Dales

In August 2018, we welcomed Rev Richard Andrew as the the new Chair of the Darlington District. To give him an idea of the area, we created a display where each circuit had a symbol to represent something significant about it. During Richard's welcome service, a representative from each circuit brought up a symbol.

Our neighbouring districts are: Newcastle-upon-Tyne, Cumbria, Yorkshire West and Yorkshire North and East.

You can visit the Methodist Church website to find out more about:
Local Churches

© 2018 - 2021 Darlington Methodist District

supporting and encouraging Christian communities